Me on the internet

Starting my #MANG2049 module which living and working on the web by 28 October. Feels excited to do my first online module. To begin with, my first task is to write post about self reflection regarding my online behaviour and priorities.  My reflection on this would be based on seven core given by Dr. Lissa

1.Accessing, managing and evaluating online information : ✰✰

Most of the time i am not having a problem with accessing and managing online information. However, there is some weaknesses on evaluating online information. Sometimes, i tend to be bias on the information itself based on the writer. For example when i read blog post by blogger that i love. I tend to assumed everything she discussed is relevant.

2. Participating in online communities : ✰✰

So far i don’t really involved in online communities. Been always a silent reader or followers.

3. Building online networks around area of interest : ✰

haven’t had any experience in building online networks. Maybe i should try to create one soon 🙂

4. Collaborating with others : ✰✰

i love to work with others as we can give each other advice on our idea. Most of the time i do collaborating with others by google docs or prezi.

5. Creating online materials (text, audio, images, video) : ✰✰

Definitely not an expert as i did not have the skills to use photoshop. So far, most of online materials that i create is for my social media and it is created on my mobile phone. Only by phone’s camera and simple editing apps.

6. Managing your online identity : ✰✰

Most of us been always managing our online identity, Why said so ?. Just a simple example, we as youngsters spent a long time only to chose what picture to post, the editing part and what caption should accompany it.

As me myself, i always try to show the fun and exciting part of my life. Don’t really fancy to put my emotion out there when i am feeling sad or down.

7. Managing your online privacy and security : ✰✰

To protect my privacy and security, i keep private most of my social media. Only allowed users can see my online activities and information. i also avoid to put my phone number or my address online.

After reflecting on my strength and weaknesses. I definitely have quite a lot aspects that need to be improved. By doing this module i believe i can progress better for my online behaviour. For now my priorities is to improve my ability in producing online materials and starting to get involved or maybe even create online communities. After all it is fun to meet someone across the globe that have same interest like you.

Leave a Reply

